2021 Come Home Scholarship Winners

Congratulations 2021 Come Home Scholarship Recipients! 

Each year Macon County Economic Development offers three Come Home Scholarships in the amount of $1,000 each. Applicants must be a senior in high school in Macon County, have a GPA of no less than 2.0, demonstrate a trouble-free high school career, and a desire to return to Macon County after further education, and plan to attend college or technical school no later than the fall semester following high school graduation. We received many excellent scholarship applications and wish we could help more students further their educations. This year’s recipients are Kullen McElhaney from Atlanta High School, Blake Murr from Macon R-1 High School and Brady Murr of Macon R-1 High School. Congratulations to these recipients and the the Class of 2021!


Your connector, facilitator and partner.  From businesses looking to start, expand or to those looking to relocate to the Macon County Region — including the cities of Macon, Bevier, LaPlata, New Cambria, Callao, Elmer and Ethel.