Macon County Economic Development cultivates a healthy economic environment by connecting resources for businesses and citizens of Macon County.

Core Values:

Current business resourcing

New business recruitment

Provide financial resources

Support and improve quality of life 



Macon County Economic Development, (MCED) is a 501c3 not-for profit organization that is a public/private partnership,  governed by a 12 member board.

*serving on behalf of

2024 Board of Directors

 Jill Williams  President  * Macon Municipal Utilities

Tracy Vincent – Vice President * City of Macon

Stacy Moots * City of Macon

Tim Korman * Macon Electric Coop

Matt Stieger * City of Macon

Zach McLeland  * Macon Municipal Utilities

Steve Norwood * City of Macon – Interim

Dana UlmerMacon Municipal Utilities

Rachel RichardsonMacon Municipal Utilities 

Rusty Neill * Macon Municipal Utilities

Ansh Atriwal * City of LaPlata

Brian Gray  * Con Agra Foods



Sharon Scott – Executive Director – Interim



2024 Investors

Strategic Partner(Voting Board Seat)

City of Macon ~ Macon County ~Macon Municipal Utilities 

Macon Electric Cooperative ~Northeast Mo Electric Power Cooperative

City of La Plata  ~  ConAgra Brands


Executive Partner

MA Bank ~ POET Biorefining


Business Partner

Chariton Valley ~ First State Community Bank ~ Hawkins Insurance Group ~ Integrity Insurance

King Investments ~ Southern Bank ~ Sydenstricker Nobbe Partners ~ Tiger Country Realty

Crown Power ~ Bevier RV Center ~ Horizon Credit Union ~ Samaritan Hospital ~ Economy Products Company


Friends of MCED

Central Service & Supply ~ Community Child Development Center ~ Edward Jones – Shannon Isaacson 

Greening-Eagan-Hayes ~ Grimshaw & Associates ~ Mainstreet Macon Downtown Association

Northeast Missouri State Bank ~ Anderson & Walk Construction ~ Pagliai Collision & Repair











Your connector, facilitator and partner.  From businesses looking to start, expand or to those looking to relocate to the Macon County Region — including the cities of Macon, Atlanta, Bevier, LaPlata, New Cambria, Callao, Elmer and Ethel.